NZEA New Zealand Event Awards Categories

Entries for the 2019-20 programme are now closed. Entries for the 2020-21 programme will open in late 2020.

The 2019-20 Awards introduced eight new categories to reflect the evolving and diverse nature of our industry.

Click on each category to view the 2019 assessment criteria.

Recognition Awards

Excellence Awards

Support Awards

Achievement Award

Supreme Award

  • Selected by our panel of judges from the winners of the Recognition, Excellence, Support and Achievement categories (NEW for 2019)

Qualifying Period

All events or exhibitions entered for the 2019-20 NZEA New Zealand Event Awards must have taken place (either started or concluded) between 1 August 2018 and 1 September 2019 inclusive (13 months).